Transformation architect

I am a passionate transformation architect and the founder of MagnoliaTree. With MagnoliaTree my life’s dream is finally fulfilled. Since I was 20 years old, I have known thatmy life’s mission is to help people grow.

Visit my Website

The red cord. I had a lot of time to prepare for this step, every experience I had on my way was like a pearl threaded on a red cord of life that currently flows into MagnoliaTree. This path was not always straight. At first it was incredibly important to me to prove it to myself and all the others: I wanted to make it in the financial world, become managing director and get closer and closer to the board level. The more leadership responsibility, the better. However, I had overlooked the one-dimensionality of the path and lost myself a little bit. Nevertheless, I wouldn’t want to miss this experience, as this is exactly what happens to many of my clients. It is important for me to know what my clients experience and to have an understanding of the challenges at the top management level. Because that is exactly what makes me a better sparring partner today. As an Executive Whisperer, I am allowed to support strategy decision-makers on their way today.

Lived strategic responsibility

I was able to achieve my career goals early on. My strategic responsibility had a system-wide reach. Two decades in the financial industry provided me with the necessary experience to lead MagnoliaTree as I do today: as an exclusive consulting boutique – a quality-driven company grown by word of mouth –  with a wide reach and selective order taking.

Most recently, I was Managing Director at the rating agency Standard & Poor’s as their Global Head of Organizational Effectiveness. I am also on the Next Generation Board of FRED Leadership.

My Focus: Strategy Decision-makers

I enjoy working with supervisory boards, executive boards, managing directors, and investors as a trusted advisor for strategic orientation, implementation of change processes, people strategy, and digital leadership. I am clear, fair, and trustworthy. My 20 years in the financial industry, especially my 11 years in a rating agency, have been an excellent teacher. 

As a young rating analyst, Ilearned to build trusting, respectful, and honest relationships with CEOs, CFOs, and Group Treasurers. Later I learned to deal with high-pressure situations and financial crises in an elegant, calm, and considered manner.

I meet everyone on equal footing, unimpressed by the borrowed power of a title.

CHANGE

I am a recognized expert for systemic leadership and consulting. With my holistic approach, I contribute to improving and maximizing the performance of companies – especially in times of change. Thanks to my 20 years of experience in international management positions and through my passion for the subject, I have become an authority on change leadership. I have led change processes worldwide, including throughout Europe, Asia, and the United States. As an alumnus of Columbia University, New York, in the field of Organizational Psychology specializing in Change Leadership, I also have access to a worldwide network of OD experts.

Transformationsarchitektin

Ich bin eine leidenschaftliche Transformationsarchitektin und Gründerin von MagnoliaTree. Mit MagnoliaTree hat sich mein Lebenstraum erfüllt. Seit ich 20 Jahre alt bin, weiß ich, dass mein Lebensauftrag darin besteht, Menschen beim Wachsen zu begleiten. 

Besuchen Sie meine Website

Der rote Faden. Ich hatte viel Zeit mich auf diesen Schritt vorzubereiten, jede Erfahrung, die ich auf meinem Weg gemacht habe, fädelte sich einer Perle gleich auf einem roten Lebensfaden, der momentan in MagnoliaTree mündet. Dieser Weg war nicht immer gradlinig. Zunächst war es mir unglaublich wichtig, es mir selbst und allen anderen zu beweisen: Ich wollte es in der Finanzwelt zu etwas bringen, Managing Director werden und der Vorstandsebene näher und näher kommen. Je mehr Führungsverantwortung, desto besser. Dabei hatte ich jedoch die Eindimensionalität des Wegs übersehen und mich selbst ein Stück weit verloren. Dennoch möchte ich diese Erfahrung nicht missen, da genau das vielen meiner KundInnen passiert. Es ist mir wichtig zu wissen, was meine KundInnen erleben und ein Verständnis um die Herausforderungen auf oberster Führungsebene zu haben. Denn genau das macht mich heute zu einer besseren Sparringspartnerin. Als Executive Whisperer darf ich heute StrategieentscheiderInnen auf ihrem Weg unterstützen.

Gelebte Strategieverantwortung

Bereits früh konnte ich meine Karriereziele erreichen, meine Strategieverantwortung hatte System-Reichweite. Die zwei Dekaden in der Finanzwirtschaft erlauben es imir MagnoliaTree so zu führen wie ich es heute tue: als exklusive Beratungsboutique, als ein durch Mund-zu-Mund-Empfehlung wachsendes und qualitätsgetriebenes Unternehmen mit einer großen Reichweite und selektiver Auftragsannahme.

Zuletzt war ich als Managing Director bei der Rating Agentur Standard & Poor’s tätig als Global Head of Organizational Effectiveness. Ich sitze darüber hinaus im Next Generation Vorstand von FRED LEADERSHIP.

Mein Fokus: Strategieentscheider

Ich arbeite mit Freude mit Aufsichtsräten, Vorständen, GeschäftsführerInnen und InvestorInnen als vertrauensvolle Ratgeberin für die strategische Ausrichtung und Durchführung von Veränderungsprozessen sowie People Strategy und virtuelle Organisationsführung. Dabei bin ich klar, fair und vertrauensvoll. Die 20 Jahre in der Finanzbranche und insbesondere die 11 Jahre in einer Rating Agentur waren mir eine gute Schule. Mit CEOs, CFOs und Group Treasurern auch in dem Spannungsfeld der unabhängigen Bewertung eine vertrauensvolle, respektvolle und aufrichtige Basis aufzubauen habe ich schon als junge Rating Analystin gelernt. Später in analytischer Verantwortung von Rating Analysten dann mit hohen Druck Situationen und (Finanz-)Krisen elegant, ruhig, überlegt und deskalierend umzugehen. Und, jedem Menschen auf Augenhöhe zu begegnen, unbeeindruckt von der geborgten Macht der Rollen.

CHANGE

Ich bin anerkannte Expertin für Systemische Führung und –beratung. Mit meinem ganzheitlichem Ansatz trage ich zur Leistungsverbesserung und -maximierung von Unternehmen bei – besonders in Zeiten des Wandels. Im Rahmen meiner 20jährigen internationalen Laufbahn in verschiedenen Führungspositionen im Finanzwesen und durch meine Leidenschaft für dieses Thema wurde ich zu einer Autorität für Change Leadership. Ich habe Change Prozesse in vielen Ländern weltweit geleitet (europaweit, in Asien (Hong Kong und Tokyo) und den U.S.A). Als Alumni der Columbia Universität New York im Bereich Organisationspsychologie mit Fachrichtung Change Leadership kann ich auch auf ein weltweites Netzwerk an OD Experten zurückgreifen.